Careers: Databases

.

• Why search here?
  Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. 
• What's included?
  This collection includes more than 600 full-text journal titles and periodical content that spans the agriculture industry. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

.

• Why search here?
  Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies is updated daily with relevant information from climate change to automobile emissions and content that explores today’s environmental issues and how it determines the destiny of tomorrow’s world.
• What's included?
  Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more. Additionally, this resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more.

• Why search here?
  The Gale OneFile: Home Improvement puts the research of hobbyists and professionals alike on a solid foundation with more than 4.5 million articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles, covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.
• What's included?
  This database provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. It offers content that meets the interests of hobbyists and professionals alike.

• Why search here?
  Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles from Delmar, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.
• What's included?
  Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

.

• Why search here?
  Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
• What's included?
  Targeted collection of journals, travel guides, and e-reference books covering hospitality and tourism.